Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Type: Image
Title: Conference of Australian Universities
Other Titles: August 1924
Issue Date: 1924
Series/Report no.: 1151
Abstract: Mounted photograph. Photographer: W. S. Smith. Front row: Prof. Darnley Naylor (Adelaide), Mr. E. Scott (Melbourne), Professor McKellar Stewart (Adelaide), Professor Rennie (Adelaide), Professor Sir James Barrett (Melbourne), Sir John Mcfarland (Chancellor Melbourne University), Sir George Murray (Chancellor Adelaide University), Sir Edgeworth David (Sydney), Professor A. A. Lawson (Melbourne), Professor W. Mitchell (Vice-Chancellor Adelaide University), Professor Sir Henry Barraclough (Sydney), Professor W. E. Agar (Melbourne). Middle row: Professor Kerr Grant (Adelaide), Professor Harold Davies (Adelaide), Professor N. T. M. Wilsmore (Vice-Chancellor Perth University), Professor Harvey Johnston (Adelaide), Professor J. P. Wilson (Melbourne), Mr. E. de C. Clark (Perth), Professor Ross (Perth), Professor R. L. Dunbabin (Perth), Professor W. Whitfield (Perth), Professor Sir Douglas Mawson (Adelaide), Professor A. Burns. Top row: Mr. Stanley Addison (Melbourne, Secretary of the Congress), Professor H. S. Summers (Melbourne), Professor J. R. Wilton (Adelaide), Mr. F. W. Eardley (Registrar, Adelaide University), Professor Priestley (Brisbane), Professor Parnell (Brisbane), Mr. M. P. Hansen (Melbourne).
Keywords: conferences & seminars
Appears in Collections:Series 1151 University Photographs and Glass Slides

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat 
1151-0258.jpg321.93 kBJPEGThumbnail

Items in DSpace are protected by copyright, with all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated.